Biology

Clark Students Conducting Research on a Rocky Shore Graduate Student Directory

Graduate Student Directory

Doctoral Students 2017-18

Shafer Belisle
sbelisle@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
B.S. University of Tennessee-Knoxville
M.S. University of Tennessee
Advisor: Nathan Ahlgren

Allan Carrillo-Baltodano
acarrillobaltodano@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
B.S., Biology, University of Costa Rica
Research interests: development of marine invertebrates
Recent or current project: Comparative neural development in annelids,
evolution of early neural specification

Advisor: Néva Meyer

Emily Dart
edart@clarku.edu
Office: 350 Lasry Bioscience
B.S., Biology, University of Utah
Recent or current projects: Using cyanobacteria and cyanophages as a model system to study virus-host dynamics.
Advisor: Nathan Ahlgren

Amy Cheu
acheu@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
B.S., Biology, University of California, Riverside
Research interests: Functional morphology, biomechanics, and muscle physiology
Recent or current project: Complex form and function relationships in whole organism performance
Advisor: Philip Bergmann

Joseph Forberg
jforberg@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
B.S University of Wischonsin-Eau Claire
M.S. DePaul University
Advisor: Philip Bergmann

Mandy Gaudreau
mgaudreau@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Recent or current project: Predicting spatial and temporal distributions of Batrachochytrium dendrobatidis in the northeastern United States using species distribution modeling
Advisor: Todd Livdahl

Melissa Graham
megraham@clarku.edu
Office: 255 Lasry Bioscience
B.S., Biology & Psychology, Canisius College
M.S., Adolescence Education, Canisius College
Research interests: animal behavior, evolution, endocrinology
Recent or current project: Evolution of the maternal stress response and offspring phenotypes
Advisor: Susan Foster

Eun-Mi Jeong
EJeong@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
B.S., Life Science, Konju National University
M.S., Cancer Biology, Seoul National University
Research interests: nuclear envelope proteins
Advisor: Denis Larochelle

Daniel Klonaros
dklonaros@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Recent or current project: Cis-regulatory module architecture in drosophilids
Advisor: Rob Drewell

Alicia Knudson
aknudson@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
B.S., Botany, University of Wisconsin, Plattesville
M.S., Plant Biology , University of Minnesota
Research interests: systematics and developmental biology of fungi
Recent or current project: Fruiting body plasticity in Lentinus tigirinis and light signaling pathways in Agaricomycetes
Advisor: David Hibbett

Xiaoli Mo
XiMo@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Biosciences
B.S., Biological Science, Nanjing Normal University
Research interests: developmental biology and epigenetics
Advisor: Rob Drewell

Gen Morinaga
GMorinaga@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Biosciences
B.S., Biology, University of California, Santa Cruz
Research interests: evolutionary biology, evolution of form and function
Recent or current project: Investigating the evolution of snake-like body shape in lizards
Advisor: Philip Bergmann

Sean Patev
SPatev@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Biosciences
B.S., Microbiology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
M.S., Plant Pathology, Cornell UniversityPlant
Research interests: plant pathology and plant-degrading fungi
Advisor: David Hibbett

Dale Stevens
DalStevens@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Biosciences
BS Life Sciences, Arizona State University
Advisors: Susan Foster and John Baker

Abhinav Sur
asur@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Biosciences
M.S. Biology, National Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Research interests: evolution, development, genetics.
Recent or current project: Spatiotemporal expression pattern of neurogenic homologs reveals a possible role in the annelid, Capitella teleta.
Advisor: Néva Meyer

Anika Wohlleben
AWohlleben@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Biosciences
BSci, University of Meunster
MSci, University of Meunster
Research interests: stickleback parasites, ecology and evolution
Advisors: Susan Foster and John Baker

 

5th Year Accelerated Masters Students 2017-18

Beidak, Nathan
nbiedak@clarku.edu
Advisor: John Baker

Brackett, Amanda
abrackett@clarku.edu
Advisor: Dominc Kulakowski

Haimer, Wynn
whaimer@clarku.edu
Advisor: Susan Foster

Kelly, Gina
gkelley@clarku.edu
Advisor: Justin Thackeray

Mills, Rachel
rmills@clarku.edu
Advisor: Deb Robertson

Wilbur, Justin
jwilbur@clarku.edu
Advisor: Justin Thackeray