Gustav H. Carlson School of Chemistry

Student and professor in lab

Graduate Students

Contact Information:

Steven Beasley (Advisor: Professor Don Spratt)
S331/S332, Sackler Sciences Center
508-793-7694
sbeasley@clarku.edu

Joshua Boykin (Advisor: Professor Luis Smith)
"Exploring the Local Structure of Three-and-Four-Layer Dion-Jacobson Phase Compounds Using Solid-State NMR"
S214, Sackler Sciences Center
508-793-7140
jboykin@clarku.edu

Anamika Datta (Advisor: Professor Sergio Granados-Focil)
“PEI-based polymer blends as Lithium conductors for rechargeable batteries”
S301, Sackler Sciences Center
508-421-3741
adatta@clarku.edu

Valerie Ivancic (Advisor: Profesor Noel Lazo)
"Biophysical Studies of Small Molecules in the Presence of Amyloid Fibrils"
S333/S334, Sackler Sciences Center
508-412-3840
vivancic@clarku.edu

Pramod Mishra (Advisor: Professor Sergio Granados-Focil)
S301, Sackler Sciences Center
508-421-3741
pmishra@clarku.edu

Jeffrey Monroe (Advisor: Professor Mark Turnbull)
“Rational design, synthesis, and magnetic susceptibility of copper(II) halide compounds with 1,4’-bipyridinium and 1-(4’-pyridyl)pyridinium-4-ol”
S305/S306, Sackler Sciences Center
508-793-7171
jmonroe@clarku.edu

Wendy Nason (Advisor: Professor Luis Smith)
“Synthesis of layered niobates in a modular and controllable fashion”
S214, Sackler Sciences Center
508-793-7140
wnason@clarku.edu

Michael Reardon (Advisor: Professor Chuck Jakobsche)
"Synthesis of Anti-MRSA Dolabellane Alcohol"
S216/S217, Sackler Sciences Center
508-421-3811
mireardon@clarku.edu

Qingzhen (Mark) Tan (Advisor: Professor Shuanghong (Sharon) Huo)
“Folding Mechanism Study of Trp-cage by MaxFlux-Probabilistic Roadmap Algorithm”
S234, Sackler Sciences Center
508-421-3742
qtan@clarku.edu

Yaya Wang (Advisor: Professor Don Spratt)
"Probe Acetate Metabolism of Marine Roseobacter"
S331/S332, Sackler Sciences Center
508-793-7694
yaywang@clarku.edu

Muyun (Tony) Xu (Advisor: Professor Shuanghong (Sharon) Huo)
“Hydrazine-Functionalized Peptide Inhibitor for Lysyl Oxidase”
S234, Sackler Sciences Center
508-421-3742
muxu@clarku.edu

Tianyi (Teddy) Yang (Advisor: Professor Shuanghong (Sharon) Huo)
S234, Sackler Sciences Center
508-421-3742
tiayang@clarku.edu

Qiuchen (Amy) Zheng (Advisor: Professor Noel Lazo)
“Elucidation of the Mechanism for the Inhibition of Insulin Fibril Formation by Rosmarinic Acid”
S333/S334, Sackler Sciences Center
508-412-3840
qzheng@clarku.edu