Physics

Granular Sand by Julien Chopin, PhD Candidate in Physics colloquium.htm

Spring 2016 Clark Physics Colloquium Schedule

Tuesdays, 4:15 pm, Sackler Sciences Center, Room S-122 (unless otherwise noted)

Date Speaker Institution Title Host
         
Tuesday, January 19        
Tuesday, January 26        
Tuesday, February 2        
Tuesday, February 9 Philip Bergmann Clark University - Biology Department Complexity in Relationships Between Form, Function, and Habitat Use Kudrolli
Tuesday, February 16  
   
Tuesday, February 23 Clark Physics Summer Research Experience for Undergraduates Information Session   Physics Faculty
Tuesday, March 1 Timothy Atherton Tufts University Of Bodies Chang'd to New Forms Kudrolli
Tuesday, March 8 Spring Break      
Tuesday, March 15 APS March Meeting  

 
Tuesday, March 22        
Tuesday, March 29        
Tuesday, April 5 Ashley Carter Amherst College The Unexpected Individualism of the Developing Zebrafish Embryo, Flier Landee
Tuesday, April 12        
Tuesday, April 19 Robert Hallock UMass, Amherst Is Solid 4He a Supersolid?
What we know and what we would like to know.
Agosta
Tuesday, April 26 Ken Kamrin MIT A hierarchy of granular continuum models: From flow fields to impact and traction applications Kudrolli
Friday, April 29 Senior Honors Presentations Clark University - Physics Department   Physics Faculty
Tuesday, May 10        
         

Other Links

Sujata Davis: sdavis1@clarku.edu


Updated April 22, 2016