Physics

Granular Sand by Julien Chopin, PhD Candidate in Physics colloquium.htm

Fall 2017 Clark Physics Colloquium Schedule

Wednesdays, 4:15 pm, Sackler Sciences Center, Room S-122 (unless otherwise noted in bold)

Date Speaker Institution Title Host
         
Wednesday, August 30        
Wednesday, September 6 Physics Welcome     Physics Faculty
Wednesday, September 13 Aparna Baskaran Brandeis University Active Fluids: Applying the materials physics paradigm to biology, Flier Kudrolli
Wednesday, September 20 Dapeng "Max" Bi Northeastern University Mechanics of Epithelial Tissues: Structure, Rigidity and Fluidity, Flier Kudrolli
Wednesday, September 27        
Tuesday, October 3, 4 pm, S-122 Steven Brierley Clark University Physics Beyond the University –
A Perspective on Industrial Research and Development, Flier
Physics Faculty
Wednesday, October 11 Mengyan Shen UMass, Lowell Nanostructure surfaces formed with intense femtosecond laser for synthesizing hydrocarbons from carbon dioxide and water Boyer
Wednesday, October 18        
Wednesday, October 25 Robert Brewster UMass Medical Noise and competition in gene expression: The biophysics of cellular inconveniences Mukhopadhyay
Wednesday, November 1 Shmuel Rubinstein Harvard University   Kudrolli
Wednesday, November 8 Kerstin Nordstrom Mount Holyoke College   Kudrolli
Wednesday, November 15 Ling Fu Clark University Ph.D. Dissertation Defense Boyer
Wednesday, November 22 Thanksgiving Week      
Wednesday, November 29 Rob Simcoe MIT   Boyer
Wednesday, December 6 Muhammad Kasule Clark University   Boyer
Wednesday, December 13        
Wednesday, Decem ber 20        

Other Links

Sujata Davis: sdavis1@clarku.edu


Updated October 16, 2017