Physics

Granular Sand by Julien Chopin, PhD Candidate in Physics colloquium.htm

Spring 2017 Clark Physics Colloquium Schedule

Wednesdays, 4:15 pm, Sackler Sciences Center, Room S-122 (unless otherwise noted)

Date Speaker Institution Title Host
         
Thursday, January 19 Ammar Tareen Clark University Evolutionary Dynamics and Design
Principles in Bio-molecular Networks (Ph.D. Research Proposal)
Mukhopadhyay
Wednesday, January 25        
Wednesday, February 1, 4:00 pm Alex Petroff Rockefeller University Collective dynamics of microbes in natural sediment, Flier Physics Faculty
Friday, February 3, 2:00 pm Zulfikar Ali Clark University Ph.D. Dissertation Defense Mukhopadhyay
Wednesday, February 8, 4:00 pm Mohamed A. Gharbi Brandeis University Imperfections in soft matter: A new toolkit to direct assembly of advanced materials, Flier Physics Faculty
Wednesday, February 15, 4:00 pm Michelle Driscoll New York University
Mind the gap: a new kind of
fingering instability in colloidal rollers, Flier
Physics Faculty
Tuesday, February 28, 3:00 pm Clark Physics Summer Research Experience Information Session   Physics Faculty
Friday, March 3, 2:15 pm Ling Fu Clark University Ph.D. Research proposal: Scanning Tunneling Microscopy (STM) Studies of Low-Dimensional Metals Boyer
Wednesday, March 8 Spring Break Week      
Wednesday, March 15 APS March Meeting Week  

 
Wednesday, March 22 John Magee Clark University Humans in the Feedback Loop: Inferring Intention in Video-Based Human-Computer Interaction Kudrolli
Wednesday, March 29        
Friday, April 7 Moumita Dasgupta Amherst College My Path from Physics to Healthcare Innovation, Flier Kudrolli
Wednesday, April 12 Douglas Holmes Boston University Morphing of Sheets and Shells, Flier Kudrolli
Wednesday, April 19        
Friday, April 28, 1:30 pm, S-120 Senior Honors Presentations Clark University - Physics Department Senior Honors Presentations, Flier Physics Faculty
Wednesday, May 3 Olga Goulko UMass, Amherst Controlled results in quantum many-body physics: from a dream to reality Capogrosso

Other Links

Sujata Davis: sdavis1@clarku.edu


Updated April 27, 2017