National Academy of Sciences Fellows

The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) is a private, non-profit society of distinguished scholars, established by an Act of Congress in 1863. The NAS is charged with providing independent, objective advice to the nation on matters related to science and technology. Scientists are elected by their peers to membership in the NAS for outstanding contributions to research. The NAS is committed to furthering science in America, and its members are active contributors to the international scientific community.

Date Name Field Active at Clark
2009Anthony BebbingtonGeography2010-present
2003Roger KaspersonGeography/Government1969-2002
2000 Susan HansonGeography1981-2008
1995 Billie Lee Turner II Geography 1980-2008
1978Ralph I. DorfmanChemistry1955-1964
1975Robert W. KatesGeography1962-1996
1965Gregory PincusBiology1938-1944
1946Clarence Henry GrahamPsychology1932-1936
1935Walter Samuel HunterPsychology1925-1936
1925Charles August KrausChemistry1914-1924
1915G. Stanley HallPsychology1888-1924
1908William Edward StoryMathematics1889-1930
1903Arthur Gordon WebsterPhysics1890-1907
1888Albert A. MichelsonPhysics1889-1893
1895Charles Otis WhitmanBiology1889-1892