Business and Financial Services

About Business and Financial Services

The Business and Financial Services Office is the supervisory entity for the Cashier's Office, Student Accounts, Accounts Payable, General Accounting, Grant Accounting and Payroll. Together, these offices provide students with valuable financial services, resources, and information. Links to the individual offices are provided in the sidebar to the right.

IMPORTANT REMINDER:  The Financial Services Department has moved! We are at our new location, the Alumni and Student Engagement Center - 939 Main Street, Third and Fourth Floors.     

Office Contact Information

Controller's Office

Controller

Katherine Cannon
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 418
508-793-7499
kcannon@clarku.edu

Finance Information Analyst

Jackie Simoes
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 417
508-421-3887
jsimoes@clarku.edu

Student Accounts

A-G:

Laura Maloney, Student Account Counselor
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 322
508-793-7721
lmaloney@clarku.edu


H-O :

Kate Skorb, Assistant Director of Student Account Operations
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 317
508-793-7483
kskorb@clarku.edu

P-Z:

Rachel White, Student Account Counselor
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 321
508-793-7491
rawhite@clarku.edu

 

Director of Student Accounts

Jeffrey McMaster
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 319
508-793-7498
jmcmaster@clarku.edu

Before you contact us, a note about privacy:

The Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, or FERPA, is a Federal law which protects the privacy of student education records. Once a student either turns 18 years of age or attends a school beyond the high school level, all education privacy rights transfer to the student. A FERPA authorization is required in order to speak to anyone other than the student about the student’s personal information, including billing information and charges specific to the student. Students can add a FERPA Authorization through their CUWeb account by following these instructions.

More information about FERPA can be found here.


 

Cashier's Office

Director of Student Accounts

Jeffrey McMaster
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 319
508-793-7498
jmcmaster@clarku.edu

Assistant Director of Student Account Operations

Kate Skorb
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 317
508-793-7483
kskorb@clarku.edu

Cashier

Diane Lefler
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 318
508-793-7422
dlefler@clarku.edu

Coordinator of Student Account Operations

Laura Maloney
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 322
508-793-7457
lmaloney@clarku.edu

General Accounting

Associate Controller

Tammy Hearnlaye
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 406
508-793-7297
thearnlaye@clarku.edu

Staff Accountant:

Heather Sullivan
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 409
508-793-8803
hsullivan@clarku.edu

Staff Accountant

Tom Lanson
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 408
508-793-7482
tlanson@clarku.edu

Staff Accountant/Tax & Compliance

Sue Mielinski
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 409
508-421-3758
smielinski@clarku.edu

Accounts Payable

Vendor A-F

Gail Barrette
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 416
508-793-7154
gbarrette@clarku.edu

Vendor G-L

Linda Terry
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 416
508-793-7437
lterry@clarku.edu

Vendor M-Z

Rachal Goldstein
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 416
508-793-7542
rgoldstein@clarku.edu

Staff Accountant

Christine Barrett
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 427
508-793-7545
cbarrett@clarku.edu

Senior Assistant Controller, Accounts Payable and Payroll

Michelle Bates
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 415
508-793-7550
mbates@clarku.edu

Grant Accounting

Staff Accountant

Linda Cote
508-421-3756
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 408
licote@clarku.edu

Staff Accountant

Tom Lanson
508-793-7482
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 408
tlanson@clarku.edu

Associate Controller

Tammy Hearnlaye
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 406
thearnlaye@clarku.edu

 

Payroll Office

Payroll Assistant

Barbara Kokoski
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 422
508-793-7641
bkokoski@clarku.edu

Payroll Manager

Lynne St. George
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 421
508-793-7438
lstgeorge@clarku.edu

Staff Accountant

Christine Barrett
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 427
508-793-7545
cbarrett@clarku.edu

Senior Assistant Controller, Accounts Payable and Payroll

Michelle Bates
939 Main Street, 4th Floor, Room 415
508-793-7550
mbates@clarku.edu

 

Business Manager/OneCard Office

Business Manager

Paul Wykes
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 315
508-793-7385
pwykes@clarku.edu

Assistant to the Business Manager

Kerri Stearns
939 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Room 314
508-793-7109
kstearns@clarku.edu