Clark University



:: :: :: ::

James T. MurphyJames T. Murphy
Clark University

Dr. Jim Murphy is an Associate Professor of Geography at Clark University. His research examines the socio-spatial dynamics of industrial change, the institutional and relational dimensions of economic and urban development, the sociopolitical processes through which technologies are developed and diffused, and the challenges associated with achieving more socially and economically sustainable forms of development in the Global South. He holds a Ph.D. in geography from the University of Florida (2001), an M.A. in environmental policy from Tufts University, and a B.S. in chemical engineering from Rutgers University.



David L. RigbyJane Pollard
Newcastle University

Jane Pollard is Professor of Economic Geography in the Centre for Urban and Regional Development Studies (CURDS) and the School of Geography, Politics and Sociology at Newcastle University, UK. Her research interests include postcolonial political economy, geographies of financialization and the economic, political and social constitution of financial networks. Current research concerns sub-prime debt markets and credit provision and justice for low income groups. She has a PhD in Urban Planning from the University of California, Los Angeles, an MA in Geography from McMaster and a BA in Geography from Sheffield University, UK.


Andrés Rodríguez-Pose
London School of Economics

Andrés Rodríguez-Pose is a Professor of Economic Geography at the London School of Economics. He is a current holder of an IMDEA Social Sciences Professorial Research Fellowship and of a Leverhulme Trust Major Research Fellowship. He has a long track record of research in regional growth and disparities, fiscal and political decentralization, regional innovation, and development policies and strategies and has acted as consultant on these fields for a number of international organizations. Andrés holds doctorates in Geography from the Complutense University of Madrid and in Social and Political Sciences from the European University Institute in Florence.


Henry Wei-chung YeungHenry Wai-chung Yeung
National University of Singapore

Dr. Henry Wai-chung Yeung is Professor of Economic Geography in the Department of Geography, National University of Singapore. His research interests cover broadly theories and the geography of transnational corporations, Asian firms and their overseas operations, and Chinese business networks in the Asia-Pacific region. He has conducted extensive research on Hong Kong firms in Southeast Asia and the regionalization of Singaporean companies. Dr. Yeung graduated with First Class Honors in Geography from the National University of Singapore in July 1992. He obtained his Ph.D. from the School of Geography, University of Manchester, England, in December 1995.


James T. Murphy Hilary Laraba
Clark University
Managing Editor


Back to top




Yuko Aoyama
Clark University

Bjørn Asheim
Lund University

Trevor Barnes
University of British Columbia

Ron Boschma
Utrecht University

Gavin Bridge
Durham University

Chris Gibson
University of Wollongong

Elisa Giuliani
University of Pisa

Amy Glasmeier
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Gernot Grabher
HCU Hamburg

Sarah Hall
University of Nottingham

Alex Hughes
University of Newcastle

Andy Jordan
University of East Anglia

Victoria Lawson
University of Washington

Robin Leichenko
Rutgers University

Deborah Leslie
University of Toronto

Edward J. Malecki
Ohio State University

Virginia Parks
University of California, Irvine

Jamie Peck
University of British Columbia

Nicholas A. Phelps
University of Melbourne

Jessie Poon
University at Buffalo, SUNY

David Rigby
University of California, Los Angeles

Erica Schoenberger
Johns Hopkins University

Eric Sheppard
University of California, Los Angeles

Adrian Smith
Queen Mary, University of London

Marion Werner
University at Buffalo, SUNY

Dariusz Wójcik
Oxford University

Yu Zhou
Vassar College


David Rigby

Yuko Aoyama


Gernot Grabher

Amy Glasmeier

David Angel

Bjørn Asheim
(Associate Editor 2000-2003)

Susan Hanson

Richard Peet

Gerald J. Karaska

J. W. Birch

Raymond E. Murphy
1949-1962, 1964-1969

W. Elmer Ekblaw

Wallace W. Atwood


© 2021 Clark University·