Guggenheim Fellows

Approximately 200 Guggenheim Fellowships are awarded each year to men and women who have already demonstrated exceptional capacity for productive scholarship or exceptional creative ability in the arts. Fellowships are awarded through two annual competitions: one open to citizens and permanent residents of the United States and Canada, and the other open to citizens and permanent residents of Latin America and the Caribbean. Candidates must apply to be considered in either of these competitions.

Date Name Field Active at Clark
2014 Anthony Bebbington Geography 2010-present
2010 Gauvin Bailey Art History 1997-2006
2010 Stephen DiRado Studio Art 1985-present
2010 Thomas Kühne History 2004-present
2008 Jeffrey Schiff Studio Art 1981
1989 Susan Hanson Geography 1981-2008
1957 Marc Raeff Russian History and Language 1949-1960
1953 Arthur E. Martell Chemistry 1942-1961
1944 Hudson Hoagland Biology 1931-1943
1943 Ray A. Billington History 1931-1937
1942 Harold S. Jantz German 1934-1942
1940 James A. Maxwell Economics 1924-1975
1939 Charles Olson English 1934-1936
1936 Leland Hamilton Jenks History 1919-1920
1930 John P. Nafe Psychology 1924-1931
1930 Gregory Pincus Biology 1938-1944
1930 Carroll C. Pratt Psychology 1915-1922
1927 Leonard D. White Government/Sociology 1915-1918